20th Annual Estate Planning Institute

The Estate Planning Institute provides an annual forum for the study of estate planning, elder law and taxation laws in the United States.

The goal of this program is to provide high-quality instruction on important and timely issues facing estate professionals. The institute seeks to present topics of interest to a broad range of professionals, whether they serve clients of high or more moderate net worth.

Schedule

7:45 AM         Registration

 

8:30 AM        Welcome

            Lars Smith

            Associate Dean and Professor of Law

            University of Louisville

            Brandeis School of Law

            lars.smith@louisville.edu

            

            Goldburn Maynard

            Professor of Law

            University of Louisville

            Brandeis School of Law

            g.maynard@louisville.edu

 

8:45 – 10:45 AM    Recent Developments in Professional Responsibility

            Grace Giesel

            Professor of Law

            University of Louisville

            Brandeis School of Law

            g.giesel@louisville.edu

 

10:45 – 11:00 AM    Break

 

11:00 – Noon    Easy Ways to Blend Elder Law into an Estate Planning Practice

            Whitney Wilson

            Elder Law of Louisville

            Louisville, KY

            wwilson@elderlawoflouisville.com

Noon – 1:15 PM    Lunch

1:15 – 2:15 PM    Estate Planning When There is an Addicted Child

Kelli E. Brown

Goldberg Simpson LLC

Louisville, KY

kbrown@goldbergsimpson.com

2:15 – 3:45 PM    The Coordination of Government and Private Health Benefits: How Paying for Our Care Has Become an Essential Element of Estate Planning

            Misty Clark Vantrease

            Kentucky ElderLaw PLLC

            Louisville, KY

misty@kyelderlaw.com

3:45 – 4:00 PM    Break

4:00 – 5:30 PM    Current Developments in Estate Planning

    Kevin L. Johns

    Wyatt Tarrant & Combs LLP

    Lexington, KY

    kjohns@wyattfirm.com

 

Friday, April 21

University Club & Alumni Center
200 E. Brandeis Ave , Louisville, Kentucky 40208

Departments

Law, Brandeis School of Law

Website

http://louisville.edu/law/cle/estate-...

Contact Name

Tracie Cole

Contact Phone Number

502-852-1230

Contact Email

tracie.cole@louisville.edu

Subscribe
Google Calendar iCal Outlook

Recent Activity

Event Registration Required

This event requires registration.

University of Louisville

2301 S. 3rd St.

University of Louisville

Louisville, Kentucky 40292

Get in touch

(502) 852-6171

Contact us